UGA Beef Team

Information and practical application from Georgia' beef industry

Beef Team

The University of Georgia’s Beef Team is comprised of faculty members that are directly involved in beef cattle education. The goal of this team is to enrich the availability of beef cattle information for producers and County Extension Agents. Below is a list of the UGA Beef Team members and their specialty.

Athens

Dr. Brent Credille

Veterinarian – Case Investigator
bc24@uga.edu
705-542-8748

Mr. Jary Douglas

Livestock Judging Team Coach – Selection
jaryd@uga.edu
706-583-8921

Dr. Dennis Hancock

Extension Forage Specialist
dhancock@uga.edu
706-542-1529

Dr. Nancy Hinkle

Extension Entomologist
nhinkle@uga.edu
706-583-8043

Dr. Ronnie Silcox

Extension Animal Scientist – Breedings and Genetics
rsilcox@uga.edu
706-542-9102

Dr. Lawton Stewart

Extension Animal Scientist – Nutrition
lawtons@uga.edu
706-542-1852

Mrs. Melony Wilson

Extension Animal Waste Specialist
mlwilson@uga.edu
706-310-3466

Dr. John Worley

Extension Engineer – Facilities
jworley@uga.edu
706-310-3463

Calhoun

Mr. Jason Duggin

Extension Animal Scientist – Selection
jduggin@uga.edu
706-624-1403

Statesboro

Mrs. Carole Knight

County Extension Agent – BQA Coordinator
clh@uga.edu
912-871-6130

Tifton

Dr. Jacob Segers

Extension Animal Scientist – Nutrition
jacobs@uga.edu
229-386-3214

Mrs. Grace Nyhuis

Program Coordinator
gracen@uga.edu
229-386-3683

Dr. Lee Jones

Veterinarian – Beef Production, Herd Health
leejones@uga.edu
229-386-3340

Dr. Jennifer Tucker

Extension Animal Scientist – Forage Management and Nutrition
jjtucker@uga.edu
229-386-3215